I was never good at remembering to ask for reviews from my past clients because I started out as a hobby, but for the past couple years, I’ve consistently been asking my clients to leave me a positive review.  I understand that life can get very busy, and not everyone will go out of their way to write a positive review, but over the years, I’ve collected numerous genuine & heartfelt reviews, which are available for you to read on the following platforms listed below, Or you can also read them posted down below on this page as well because I’ve also shared them here for your convenience.  Thanks for your time!
  1. WeddingWire  (joined this platform in 2019),
  2. TheKnot  (joined in 2019),
  3. Google  (joined in 2020),
  4. Zola  (joined this platform in 2021), and
  5. Thumbtack  (joined this platform in 2012).


 

 

Darshil S. ☆☆☆☆☆  –  (Raleigh, NC)  –  (Received on Google) 2024

“We had DJ KASH for our event and all of our guest(s) enjoyed…Great choice of music , professional and highly recommed for any events ..”  –   Darshil



 

Zaheda R. ☆☆☆☆☆  –  Event Date(s):  Nov 17, 2023  (Raleigh, NC)  –  (Received on Google and multiple platforms)

“I was so thrilled to have found DJ Kash to help make our Sangeet a memorable experience for everyone! I found him through instagram, as one of the premier South Asian DJ’s in the triangle area, and after listening to his sets, I knew he would be the perfect fit for our event. We reached out, and within a few weeks, we had a signed contract, he had added at my request, a Dholi and I felt that he would deliver even though we’d booked him over a year in advance.
Kashif is professional, fun, and can read a crowd and vibe incredibly well. He blended western music with Bollywood hits and for our Sangeet he played a live, mixed set which was DOPE. Everyone loved the music and would not get off the dance floor. Additionally, he was incredibly flexible- I had literally no direction for him (mostly because I trusted him) and he was able to accommodate last minute requests without complaints. And thank you Kashif, for encouraging me to keep the Dholi, because between the two of you, the event was more memorable than I could have imagined.
Kashif made the space beautiful with his uplighting, which was a welcome addition to his standard cost, and set up and tore down with no issue in a very busy downtown Raleigh venue. I would 100% use him again if I ever needed to. The music was phenomenal, bangers all night- and the talent was immense and clear. Thank you so much for making my wedding weekend so memorable!”  –   Zaheda & Jake (Nov 17, 2023)



 

Jess L. ☆☆☆☆☆  –  (Raleigh, NC)  –  (Received on Google)

“I Was attending a wedding DJ Kash DJ’d and it was incredible. 10/10 vibes.”  –   Jess from the Wedding of Dev & Pat



 

Rina M. ☆☆☆☆☆  –  (Raleigh, NC)  –  (Received on Google)

“DJ Kash did an awesome job of selecting and playing music for my daughter’s wedding that got everyone up on the dance floor. He is very professional and has an amazing flair for talking to the audience and building rapport with them. He was highly recommended by a friend and we are so glad we went with him. I have been recommending him to my friends for their events ever since. Thank you so much, Kashif!”  –   Rina



 

Musaab A. ☆☆☆☆☆  –  (Raleigh, NC)  –  (Received on Google)

“We worked with DJ Kash on an Indian wedding and he was so great with our video team definitely knew how to keep the dance floor on fire with his exhilarating beats. highly recommend!”  –   Musaab



 

Zoya P. ☆☆☆☆☆  –  (Cary, NC)  –  (Received on multiple platforms)

“Kashif is an unforgettable DJ and an absolute dream of a DJ to work with. From our initial consultation call, he took the time to understand our past experiences with DJs and was very caring, professional and accommodating in ensuring we have a wonderful event to look forward to. I immediately knew I wanted to book him. Our Pakistani wedding was mixed with amazing mash ups from American Pop, Bollywood / Punjabi hits and traditional Pakistani songs ….just as requested! Our family absolutely enjoyed every bit of the events. Kashif is extremely responsive and patient and will craft the perfect playlist and flow of events for your special day. During the event, he kept the dance floor busy and everyone enjoyed his work. When I had some issues with wedding logistics at my end he quickly adjusted our timelines for a super smooth flow. This was probably the most remarkable thing I noticed about Dj Kash. When i was stressed he helped me keep the crowd busy and told me he would handle everything to ensure everything goes smoothly. And THAT made all the difference, he cared about the event just as much as we did! He truly made our night unforgettable and I cannot emphasize how polite, nice and accommodating he was. He made us feel SO comfortable and confident that we were going to have the best night of our life. and we sure did! I highly recommend DJ Kash for your Pakistani Weddings and wish him all the best in his future endeavors. Thank you DJ Kash for your service and amazing energy!”  –   Zoya



 

Azza A. ☆☆☆☆☆  –  (Raleigh, NC)  –  (Received on Google)

“I hired DJ Kash for my mother’s 60th birthday party and he did not disappoint!! He was very in tune with the nature of the event and with the cultural diversity of the audience and accommodated well! Everyone was on his/her feet the majority of the night and related to all the songs played and DJ Kash added a special and personal touch that made me feel like I was family. I highly recommend him for his professionalism, his experience, and kindness!!”  –   Azza



 

Kanza K. ☆☆☆☆☆  –  (Cary, NC)  –  (Received on Google)

“DJ Kash covered both my mendhi and wedding ceremony. He went above and beyond, played amazing music, knew how to read the room, adjusted to last minute wedding wildness including my late bridal entry 2/2 covid and feeling under the weather. My sister was running my wedding timeline and he worked step by step through the timeline with her and she requested I write this review since he did such an amazing job. He’s fun, upbeat and knows what he’s doing. Thanks times a million for making my wedding extra special.”  –   Kanza & Ali



 

Nida N. ☆☆☆☆☆  –  (Chapel Hill, NC)  –  (Received on Google)

“Dj Kash was extremely kind and supportive leading up to our wedding as we worked together to finalize details. He threw a great party for both our Sangeet and reception – kept the party going!!”  –   Nida & Akshay



 

Sabeel R. ☆☆☆☆☆  –  (Greensboro, NC)  –  (Received on Google)

“Great DJ. Had him host my wedding last year and he definitely brought an amazing vibe with his style of DJing. High reccommend him to anyone who wants to book with DJ Kash!”  –   Sabeel



 

Mustafa Q. ☆☆☆☆☆    (New Hill, NC)  –  (Received on Google)

“Kashif did a great job and we were very happy with him. He went above and beyond where he could and followed all of our requests. Thanks Kash!”  –   Mustafa & Ayesha

 



 

John C. ☆☆☆☆☆    (Cary, NC)  –  (Received on Google)

“DJ Kash was the DJ for our daughters baptism ceremony. He did an excellent job during both the ceremony and ran it smoothly. My wife and I would let him run any of our events in the future and, would highly recommend to someone who needs a DJ for any events.”  –  John & Mary

 



 

Haris A. ☆☆☆☆☆

“DJ Kashif was the DJ for the mehndi of my multi-cultural (Pakistani and Palestinian) wedding. Naturally, for a mixed Desi and Arab wedding, it’s always a point of concern to make sure people from both cultures are enjoying the music and having a good time throughout the event. DJ Kashif did a fantastic job in his song selection for the event. Attendees of the event had absolutely no complaints about the music (which is extremely impressive for mixed weddings) and had everyone on the dance floor. He was able to play mehndi mixes that were brought last minute with zero issue, and had a great personality for livening up the crowd. The uplighting that he brought for the dancefloor completely changed the mood and got everyone re-energized too! For the venue we were at, he was able to fix issues related to the light/power going out quickly and was able to change the lighting too. Truly, from start to finish he did a great job and I only wish I found him earlier to DJ at the other events too.”  –  Haris & DeDe



 

Fareena B. ☆☆☆☆☆

“DJ Kash is honestly the best DJ we ended up working with on a last minute. He came onboard to take our event on the last day with a short notice and saved our event when my other DJ got sick with COVID. Kashif is professional and really cares about your guest’s experience. My family is Guyanese and Indian, and with his music selection, everyone kept dancing through the night! The lighting he did was a nice compliment to the venue. My family loved him and the vibes he brought were super fun!”  –  Fareena & Adil



 

Sree. ☆☆☆☆☆  –  Event Date(s):  Jan 08, 2023  (Cary, NC)  –  (Received on WeddingWire)

“Thank you so much Kash, music was amazing and you did great job in getting the crowd on toes till the end of the party, all of our friends really enjoyed the music and dance. You got good hold of the audience and kept the energy high, thank you!!”  –  Sree



 

Zahra H. ☆☆☆☆☆  –  Event Date(s):  Dec 18, 2022  (Raleigh, NC)  –  (Received on multiple platforms)

“The music at our reception was fantastic. There wasn’t a point that a music change interrupted the flow. DJ Kash was fantastic – really friendly and professional and not once did the dance floor empty out or even have a quieter period! He did the brilliant job!”  –  Zahra & Mohamed

 



 

Aenia A. ☆☆☆☆☆  –  Event Date(s):  Nov 18-19, 2022  (Greensboro, NC)  –  (Received on Google)

DJ Kash did an amazing job! His communication, skill in reading the room, the music selection, and more was on point and professional. He delivered both on our mehndi and shaadi. We highly recommend him!! –  Aenia & Sirmad



 

John C. ☆☆☆☆☆  –  Event Date:  Jun 18, 2022   in  (Cary, NC)  –  (Received on Google)

DJ Kash was the DJ for our daughters baptism ceremony. He did an excellent job during both the ceremony and ran it smoothly. My wife and I would let him run any of our events in the future and, would highly recommend to someone who needs a DJ for any events. –  John & Mary



 

Harsh B. ☆☆☆☆☆  –  Event Date(s):  May 29, 2022  (Cary, NC)  –  (Received on multiple platforms)

“Kash was a pleasure to work with. I worked with him across multiple days of events and Kash made it a breeze to work on the logistics and requests for the event. He was also very accommodating of our guests requesting last minute karaoke sessions and dance numbers.”  –  Harsh & Sharmila 



 

Lindsey F. ☆☆☆☆☆  –  Event Date:  Oct 22, 2021  (Clemmons, NC)  –  (Received on TheKnot)

“We hired DJ Kash for one of the receptions for our Punjabi/White wedding. Our main goal was having amazing dancing that lasted all night. He did an amazing job of that. Everyone, old and young, from both sides of our family were on the dance floor for hours. Our friends are still talking about how great it was!”  –  Lindsey & Basant



 

Rema M. ☆☆☆☆☆  –  Event Date:  Aug 13 & 14, 2021  @ Prestonwood Country Club (Cary, NC)

“I had an excellent experience working with DJ Kashif. He helped me find a dhol person for the wedding and also had a very current and recent music collection. He took the initiative and added lights to our stage for my mehndi and all of our entrance, exit songs, and dance floor songs were greatly coordinated. Thank you!”  –  Rema & Faisal



 

Natasha P. ☆☆☆☆☆  –  Event Date:  Jun 13, 2021  @ The Addison Farm (Elon, NC) –  (Received on Google)

“DJ Kash went above and beyond for our wedding day! He thankfully took us on last minute and did a phenomenal job. All my family and friends continued to talk how much they loved the Baraat! Overall, DJ Kash was very professional, friendly and very honest. My husband and I truly appreciated being able to work with him for our big day.”  –  Natasha & Andrew



 

Ezan C. ☆☆☆☆☆  –  Event Date:  May 18, 2021  (Morrisville, NC)  –  (Received on multiple platforms)

“DJ Kash is awesome! He DJ’ed at my engagement party and was amazing to work with. I loved the energy that he brought to our event and his style added an extra flare that helped bring our party to life. We told him the style of music that we were wanted to be played, and he delivered exactly just that. My guests were all praising him and kept mentioning how friendly he was and how fun it was to chat with him. For almost 2 hours my friends and family laughed and danced to the music he played. I know the event simply would not have been the same if DJ Kash had not been there.”  –  Ezan & Maira



 

Namrata P. ☆☆☆☆☆  –  Event Date:  May 8, 2021 @ Paramount Event Venue (Morrisville, NC)  –  (Received on multiple platforms)

“Kash did a great job setting the tone of the wedding throughout our two-day celebrations! He went above and beyond to create a picture print (Monogram) to display during our reception. He is very kind and such a great DJ to work with! He hyped up the crowd during garba & reception, provided awesome mobile-baraat experience, created all of our mixes for our special-dance-performances, .. and was super flexible especially with my hectic schedule. Thank you so much Kash for making this such a memorable event for us! :)”  –  Namrata & Purav



 

Nidda K. ☆☆☆☆☆  –  Event Date:  Jan 30, 2021  @ Wyndham Garden (Greensboro, NC)  –  (Received on WeddingWire)

“We hired DJ Kash as our Wedding DJ and he was incredible! Very professional service, great communication, and overall great experience. He really kept the party going. I definitely recommend him and will keep in mind for all future needs.” –  Nidda



 

Kay H. ☆☆☆☆☆  –  Event Date:  Oct 24, 2020  @ The Victorian (Youngsville, NC) –  (Received on Google)

“The music and the dancing were easily the HIGHLIGHT of my wedding day. Planning a wedding during a pandemic can be quite disconcerting. I wasn’t sure if guests would feel comfortable dancing or if there would be looming fears amongst the crowd. Thankfully, the opposite was the case. My guests were thrilled to dance and DJ Kash had the dance floor jumping! Music has this incredible ability to bring people together and connect on the dance floor with passion, positivity, & good vibes. I’m so grateful to Kashif for being so dependable and easy to work with. He was great with communication and kept the party energy high from start to finish!”  –  Kay & James



 

Madi I. ☆☆☆☆☆  –  Oct 20, 2020 (Received via Text)

“Thanks so much for everything. My guests really enjoyed the time there. Wanted to say Thank You from the bottom of my heart. I know it was 

short notice, but I’m glad I booked you for my BIG day. You did an incredible job, my guests there had an amazing time, and everyone enjoyed the wedding. Thank you so much!”   –  Oct 20, 2020 

(Received via Text)

 

P.S. __ This was a text from a happy bride thanking me for making her day more special on a short notice!!!  Everything came together last-minute for her due to Covid-19.  Getting positive messages and reviews like this, makes all the hard-work worthwhile!

 



 

Rachana A. ☆☆☆☆☆  –  Oct 17, 2020 (Received on Thumbtack)

“Really enjoyed the music that was played at DJ Kash’s [yearly] event on new years eve 2019 new years 2020. Playlist was a great mix of throwbacks and updated music, really smooth transitions and thanks to his event, I met my boyfriend and we’ve been dating since!  I look forward to another event by DJ Kash and hope to be able to attend more of his events in the future!!  Please have more events!  Thanks :)”  –  Oct 17, 2020

P.S.  __ This review came in reference to my once-a-year event [NewYearsEve party].  Below is a 1-minute promo-clip that I had put-together by using the footage from prior yearly events since 2015.  I made this promo-clip to promote the 6th annual event on Dec 31st, 2019, which was also another packed event before covid-19 started.  Reading reviews like this, makes me very happy!



 

Ahmed E. ☆☆☆☆☆  –  Jan 29, 2020  –  (Received on WeddingWire)

“DJ Kash made booking entertainment for our wedding a simple process. With all of the details that need your attention, it’s nice to have a DJ that can excel in their job without your constant supervision. I highly recommend DJ Kash for your wedding or event!.” – Jan 29, 2020



 

Nazia B. ☆☆☆☆☆  –  Jan 02, 2020  –  (Received on WeddingWire & TheKnot)

“I booked Kashif for two days during my wedding, and he was great to work with. Very responsive, professional, and flexible. We did not met in person prior to the event, but still the events went perfectly. Very impressed and would recommend him to anyone!” – Jan 02, 2020



 

Maliha. ☆☆☆☆☆  –  Oct 13, 2019  –  (Received on WeddingWire)

“Really enjoyed working with DJ Kash. He is responsive and professional. All my guests enjoyed the music.”  –  Maliha & Sharjeel



 

Priti P. ☆☆☆☆☆  –  Nov 19, 2018 (Received on Thumbtack)

“Kashif is excellent DJ. He rocked my daughters sweet 16 party. I totally recommend Kashif for any occasion. He is the best.” – Nov 19, 2018



 

 

Abhi, Sonali & Ayush. ☆☆☆☆☆  –  Sep, 2018 (Received as Handwritten Card)

“Dear Kashif, Thanks for the great music and rocking the dance floor.” – Sep, 2018

 

P.S. __  This awesome client sent me a hand-written card. I believe I did a couple of events for them.  First event was, Abhi’s 40th birthday party, and there were two more events, but I can’t remember the date now. Great family! Good people to work with!

 



 

Manni S. ☆☆☆☆☆  –  Jul 25, 2018 (Received via Thumbtack)

“Kash is an Amazing diverse DJ. He rocked my party and the feedback from all my guests was tremendous. Looking forward to planning my next event with him.” – Jul 25, 2018



 

Nazia B. ☆☆☆☆☆  –  Jul 20, 2018 (Received via Thumbtack)

 

“Kashif did an amazing job DJ-ing for our 10-year anniversary and I would recommend him to all my 

 

family and friends.” – Jul 20, 2018

 

P.S. __  This event took place back in April of 2016, but I didn’t actually start asking for reviews until around year 2018, so this client left me this review on my Thumbtack platform on Jul 20, 2018.

 

 



 

Iqra I. ☆☆☆☆☆  –  Jul 12, 2018 (Received via Thumbtack)

“Kashif has been the go-to for DJ for every single event I have ever hosted. The one time he was unavailable and I had to get another DJ I was so upset at the other guy because Kashif’s quality of work and understanding his audience is far better than a lot of other DJs in the area. He has experience in so many diff cultures and people of all backgrounds and can make the party come alive with his mixes! Always a great DJ!!” – Jul 12, 2018



 

Shakti S. ☆☆☆☆☆  –  Jul 08, 2018 (Received via Thumbtack)

“He is very professional & have an excellent taste of music. He understands very well , your requirement & your taste for music and delivers it just the way you want it. Brings life to your party & rocks it. Keeps everyone on his toes throughout.” – Jul 08, 2018



 

Syeda A. ☆☆☆☆☆  –  Jul 07, 2018 (Received via Thumbtack)

“We had selected DJ Kash for our wedding and we were very pleased with his service. DJ Kash’s arrival was before our celebration and he had everything set up- very punctual and organized. He did an amazing job by having all songs preselected for us throughout our wedding. It was perfect! We will definitely have DJ Kash to DJ our future celebrations! We thank you for making our wedding day so memorable.” – Jul 7, 2018



 

Salim S. ☆☆☆☆☆  –  Jul 06, 2018 (Received via Thumbtack)

“It was great having DJ Kash for our wedding event. He had a great sense of presence and understanding of the event mood, atmosphere and adjusted the music and lighting accordingly. He is smart and capable of on-the-fly changes on music request and has a great collection of music. We had few custom music and entrance/exit scripts of bride and groom and DJ Kash did a great job of incorporating those into the event seamlessly. I would definitely recommend him.” – Jul 6, 2018



 

Angad A. ☆☆☆☆☆  –  Jul 04, 2018 (Received via Thumbtack)

“I used DJ Kash for a baby shower event and he did not disappoint. He met up with me to understand my expectations and what I was looking for, and went above expectations. Will use his services again and I recommend him.” – Jul 4, 2018



 

Nirmal S. ☆☆☆☆☆  –  Jul 03, 2018 (Received via Thumbtack)

“So I randomly found DJ Kashif’s contact and contacted him for my pre wedding event, we spoke and booked DJ for the event. He arrived in time to setup the stuff. Gave us a amazing bride and groom background song and also once the Dj time started he completely took over and made my event a successful one. I will forever be thankful to DJ Kashif for his amazing musical night experience” – Jul 3, 2018



 

Arpa G. ☆☆☆☆☆  –  Jul 03, 2018 (Received via Thumbtack)

“DJ Kash was super attentive to our requirements and very pleasant to work with. Amazing music and sound. Thank you! Highly recommend him.” – Jul 3, 2018



 

Justin T. ☆☆☆☆☆  –  Oct 17, 2016 (Received via Thumbtack)

“DJ Kash was the DJ for our wedding. He did an excellent job during both the ceremony and reception and was instrumental in the day going smoothly. My wife and I would highly recommend DJ Kash for a wedding, or any event for that matter.” – Oct 17, 2016



 

Sana S. ☆☆☆☆☆  –  Oct 12, 2016 (Received via Thumbtack)

“DJ Kash is great at what he does. I have worked with him several times over the past few years and have always had a great experience. He is easy to work with and always has a positive and professional demeanor. I would highly recommend him for any event.” – Oct 12, 2016



 

Ann G. ☆☆☆☆☆  –  Oct 09, 2016 (Received via Thumbtack)

“DJ Kash recently provided music for two events for our son’s wedding. He was very much involved in the process and had the guests on their feet dancing away. He was also able to accommodate a last-minute request with a relative quick turnaround.” – Oct 9, 2016



 

Faryal A. ☆☆☆☆☆  –  Sep 25, 2016 (Received via Thumbtack)

“DJ Kashif provided services for two wedding events and did a good job. First day I had given more instructions for the music and I felt the day I didn’t give any instructions went much better than the first. Overall great guy to work with.” – Sep 25, 2016



 

Maya N. ☆☆☆☆☆  –  Mar 10, 2016 (Received via Thumbtack)

“DJ Kashif is amazing to work with. He DJed our multi-day Indian wedding, including the mehndi/sangeet, wedding ceremony, baraat, and reception. He was able to accommodate many different musical styles, my very random list of song requests, very specific timings for songs during the wedding ceremony, and also MC’ed almost the entire event. And his mobile baraat was a huge hit among wedding guests! Kashif is a very easy-going, fun guy to work with. Cannot recommend enough.” – Mar 10, 2016



 

Taha I. ☆☆☆☆☆

“Great service by DJ Kash! Highly recommend to others.” – Mar 6, 2016



 

Shajuti H. ☆☆☆☆☆

“Wonderful service!” – Oct 11, 2016



 

Iqra C. ☆☆☆☆☆

“Kashif! I hope things are going well on your end. I just got back from a graduation party, and they had a DJ; some people got up to dance but the DJ couldn’t hold the crowd’s attention with his music selection and skills. Plus, he was totally rude and would not play requests! I just wanted to let you know how amazing you did at my brother’s Mehndi and even behind the parda [curtain], we still get comments about how people never stopped dancing. Thank you for a job well done, and you’re a really great DJ and person. Thought you should know!!!!!” – Jun 18, 2012 (Received through text)



 

Pranay R. ☆☆☆☆☆

“Great Tempo at Mantra, had loads of fun.” – May 19, 2012 (Received through Facebook messenger)



 

Joy G. ☆☆☆☆☆

“Thank u so much Kashif, u did a great job. I’m still lil drunk from last night lol. Thank u again.” – Aug 25, 2011 (Received through text)



 

Screenshots of my 5-Star Reviews & Testimonials… ☆☆☆☆☆

 

Zoya. ☆☆☆☆☆ –  Event Date(s):  Mar 3-4, 2023  –  (Received on Multiple Platforms)



 

Nida N. ☆☆☆☆☆ –  Event Date(s):  Oct 21-22, 2022  –  (Received via Text)

“You smashed it tonight!!!! The dance floor was fire!!!!!!!! Thank you so much.” – Nida & Akshay



 

Namrata P. ☆☆☆☆☆ –  Event Date(s):  May 07-08, 2021  –  (Received via Text)

“DJ Kash did a great job setting the tone of the wedding throughout or two-day celebrations! He went above and beyond to create a picture print (Monogram) to display during our reception. He is very kind and such a great DJ to work with! He hyped up the crowd during garbage & reception, provided awesome mobile-baraat experience, created all of our mixes for our special-dance-performances, and was super flexible especially with my hectic schedule. Thank you so much Kash for making this such a memorable event for us! :)” – Namrata & Purav



 



 



 



 



 



 



 



 

 



Ready to send in your Booking inquiry?

Please click here to fill out a simple form, and help me understand your event-specific needs, so I can put together an accurate proposal for you based on your vision, expectations, budget, and the number of expected guests!  Looking forward to celebrating your BiG day with you soon!